top of page

Hello, Welcome to The Club . . .

Updated: Apr 5, 2019

Question, have you ever listened with envy, as your friend or co-worker talked about that exotic trip he took to someplace like Thailand or Brazil?


I once did, but now that friend is me!

I'm Jay. Proper introductions may be in order, but WHO I am, is decidedly less important than WHAT I am, and what I represent. I know there are tons of travel sites and blogs out there, and to be honest, I subscribe to and resource a few of them myself. So what makes this site any different, you say?


First and foremost, I am a bachelor and I take my bachelorhood seriously. Now historically, a bachelor was an eligible male who never married. If you go back even further, say the European Middle Ages, a bachelor was a young, unattached Squire (Knight-in-training).


Today, though the name has been co-opted by a popular reality-style tv show, the term seems better befitting a single, mature man of means. A gentleman if you will. These days that man may have been lifelong footloose and unfettered. Maybe newly divorced and trying to find his footing. Possibly a long-divorced, single father like myself, or even a widower.


Just to be clear, I have nothing against married men happy or otherwise, I was one once (or twice I don’t remember). But this space is geared toward what I have since become and appreciate; mature, masculine, single men looking to improve their lives through travel and adventure.


This doesn’t mean others can’t benefit though, education comes in many different forms.


On this website, you’ll discover

  • Information on popular hot spots

  • Timely travel & lifestyle articles

  • Advice & how-to articles

  • Helpful resources


I’m sure that like me, you have many wants in life, many desires. If you are perusing this site, then also like me, what you desire most is a lifestyle change.


Depending on where you are in your life, some of you want it fast and others maybe more slowly, but real change does take some time. And money. It doesn’t have to take as much time or money as you may think, but it has to become a choice you make. A priority.

So ask yourself, ‘am I ready to make that choice?’


To your pursuits,

Jay Victorius





94 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page